I’ve finally started going to the gym!

And hello everybody once again!

So what have you been up to lately?
I’ve finally finished up some work and have a little more spare time =) Every day I’m just a little bit tempted to sleep in, watch TV and get loaded on junk-food) But that’s no way for a man to live, so I’ve decided to start doing something I’ve been actually meaning to do for a long time now. I’ve finally started going to the gym!
It’s tiring, exhausting even, but you know what? It’s really satisfying. That feeling of sore muscles after a good workout is just wonderful. Weird, because it actually physically hurts, but it makes you feel a little proud of yourself. It shows you, that you can accomplish whatever you have set out to do even through pain. How great a feeling is that?

5

So, this is my gym. Not too shabby, right?)
The gym sometimes seems the only place where you feel sincerity. From people, from machines, from the floor and its walls. It’s just that here you don’t really talk. And nobody really talks to you. No lies. Everything is on the surface. And the emotions that you see in the gym are always real, the most sincere. There’s something great in that.
Anyway, exercise, eat right (a lot of protein, cut down on carbs), sleep well, don’t use steroids =) The temptation maybe strong (I’ve had that thought a couple of times myself, to be totally honest), but don’t mess with your body, or you might end up hurting yourself. And we are trying to do the opposite! Keep that in mind!
Keep fit!

Leave a comment