Feeling the Christmas spirit all around

Hey, everyone!
I bet you missed me, didn’t you?)
I feel the touch of Christmas already, it’s creeping up closer and closer every minute. To tell you the truth, I’m listening to one of my favorite Christmas songs right now. Who doesn’t like Frank Sinatra? Doesn’t have to be Christmas for me to enjoy some decent music.
Anyway, I’m getting a little bit off topic. December is like my favorite time of the year. These sweet weeks just before Christmas and the New Year… People starting to get the holiday fever, running around, shopping for presents, decorating their houses, kids singing carols and standing in line to sit on Santa’s lap at the mall. This is a wonderful time.
Every year I give myself a little break about a month before Christmas. Well, not so much a break, I actually kind of slack off a little bit. Stop thinking too hard, just enjoy myself with a glass of eggnog, some music and the people I love around me. They are still the same people, but I start appreciating them more around this time of the year, because, let’s be frank, Christmas is a family holiday. And as much as I’d like to see what it’s like in other parts of the world from mid-December to the beginning of January, I usually try to stay at home with my family and close friends. Yeah, I know, I don’t usually talk about them, but I do have a family =)
Anyway, what I wanted to say by this little outburst of sentiment, just play it cool, relax a little bit and enjoy yourselves at least for a little while. You’ll have the whole year to deal with everything else, try to find some time just for yourself and for those you love.
Have fun, everybody!
I’ll be back really soon)

P.S. Oh, almost forgot, wanted to show you my Christmas tree from last year. Hope this year I’ll do better decorating it =)

Christmas.jpg

Leave a comment